7 Jyotirlinga Yatra

7 Jyotirlinga Darshan

Duration : 11 Nights

Destination Covered : Mahakaleshwar – Omkareshwar – Nageshwar – Somnath- Grishneshwar – Trayambkeshwar – Bhimashankar

Enquire Now Customize Itinerary

A Jyotirlinga or Jyotirling are shrines where Lord Shiva, is worshipped in the form of a Jyotirlingam. ‘Jyothi’ means ‘Radiance’ and Lingam, the Shiva Lingam-‘the mark or sign’ of The Almighty or the phallus symbol. Jyotir Lingam means the Radiant sign of The Almighty. There are twelve traditional Jyotirlinga shrines in India. Lord Shiva first manifested himself as a Jyotirlinga on the night of the, Aridra Nakshatra thus the special reverence for the Jyotirlinga. The 7 Jyotirlinga yatra is considered to be one of the most blissful experience.

Aasthha-Favicon-RetinaSeparator - Divider - Red

Itinerary Details

Day 1 – Jaipur

Start the divine journey with Jaipur city and shortly after your arrival, board the train to Ujjain. Dinner and overnight stay continues on board.

Day 2 – Ujjain

Once you reach, you can relax and freshen up at the hotel. Then, visit Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlingam, the first Jyotirlinga destination of this trip, which is situated in Ujjain in Madhya Pradesh. These Jyotirlingas and its origin are linked to several mythologies and are considered to be of major significance among the worshippers. After darshan, have your lunch and in the evening return back to the hotel for the night stay.

Day 3 – Ujjain

Post breakfast, visit the Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga, one of the most revered places dedicated to Lord Shiva. This temple is positioned on an island, which is shaped in a Hindu Symbol, Om. Resume the journey with a drive to Dwarka.

Day 4 – Dwarka

The fourth day will be spent in the train. Meals and tea will be served on-board.

Day 5 – Dwarka

Once you reach Dwarka, check into the hotel and relax yourself. Later, proceed to the Nageshwar Jyotirlinga. This is believed to be first Jyotirlinga on earth. Return back to the hotel for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 6 – Dwarka

Post breakfast, move to Dwarakadheesh Temple. This teple is dedicated to Lord Krishna and is a part of the Char Dham Pilgrimage. Once you finish the darshan, have your lunch and head to the next destination, which is Veraval. Dinner and stay continues on-board.

Day 7 – Veraval

On arrival, check into the hotel and have some breakfast. Later visit the Somnath Jyotirling, also known as “The Protector of the Moon”. The holy place has resisted several damages and stands as one of the major place of worship among the Hindus. In the evening, board the train to reach Aurangabad. Dinner and overnight stay will continue on-board.

Day 8 – Aurangabad

Once you reach Aurangabad, refresh yourself at the hotel and visit Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga, which is considered to be the last of the twelve Jyotirlinga and is specified in the Shiva Purana. Its position near the famous Ellora caves makes it an attractive tourist destination. Post visit, stop by for lunch and later leave for the Nasik Road. Dinner and overnight stay will continue on-board.

Day 9 – Nasik Road

On arrival, get to the Nasik Road, change and have breakfast in the hotel you checked in, followed by the visit Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga. This place attracts a large number of tourists as it is surrounded by scenic views. Enjoy your lunch, dinner and stay at the hotel.

Day 10 – Nasik Road

Post breakfast, visit the Triambakeshwar Jyotirling, one of the popular shrine, associated with the origin of the River Godavari. Stop by for lunch and in the evening, return back to the hotel for dinner and stay

Day 11 – Nasik Road – Jaipur

This day is spent in the travel to Jaipur, on train. Meals and tea will be served on-board.

Day 12 – Jaipur

Once you reach Jaipur, you can continue with your onwards journey.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “7 Jyotirlinga Yatra”