Adi Kailash Om Parvat Trek

Adi Kailash Om Parvat Trek

Duration : 15 Nights

Destination Covered : Kathgodam – Dharchula – Mangti – Gala – Malpa – Budhi – Gunji – Navidang – Om Parvat – Gunji – Kutti – Jollingkong – Adi Kailash

Enquire Now Customize Itinerary

The Adi Kailash Peak is one of the scared peaks in the Indian Himalayan region as the pattern of snow deposition on it takes the shape of “OM”. Adi Kailash, also known as Om Parvat, has several other names like Little Kailash, Jonglingpong Peak, Baba Kailash and Chhota Kailash. Located on its base, Lake Parvati at an altitude of approximately 4,500 meters is often considered as a holy lake by several Hindu pilgrims. The trek to Adi Kailash Base Camp traverses through a rich valley, which is embellished with several tribal villages, cultivating lands and wide range of flora and fauna at different altitude, and cuts through several small streams. Set on a blissful and divine journey – The Adi kailash Om Parvat Trek.

Aasthha-Favicon-RetinaSeparator - Divider - Red

Itinerary Details

Day 1 – Kathgodam – Dharchula

Once you reach Kathgodam, proceed to Dharchula by road. Dharchula is a famous town in the Nagar Panchayat in Pithorogarh district of Uttarakhand and is also considered as the ancient trading town for the Trans – Himalayan trade routes. On arrival, check into the hotel for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 2 – Mangti – Gala Trek

The second day starts with travel to Gala for a comfortable tent stay.

Day 3 – Bundi

Post breakfast, explore the challenging trek to Bundi, a place located in the mesmerizing beauty of nature. Further, you will trek a steep ascent till Budhi village, followed by the dinner and overnight stay in tents.

Day 4 – Gunji

Post breakfast, start your trek with a climb to Chhiyaleh. Resume the trek journey through valleys and you get to have a glimpse of Mt. Annapurna and other Himalayan peaks. In the evening, reach Gunji followed by dinner and overnight stay in tents.

Day 5 – Navidhang

The day five will begin with a trek to Navidhang and after this long journey, halt at the tourist rest house in Navidhang for lunch and overnight stay.

Day 6 – Om Parvat

The sixth day is to get the blessings of Goddess Vaishno Devi. Transfer to the Vaishno Devi Shrine early in the morning. It is strongly believed that no prayers go unanswered here in the abode of Goddess Vaishno Devi. After Darshan, trek back to Katra for a comfortable overnight stay.


Day 7 – Kalapani

The seventh day starts with the trek towards Kalapani. This river is named after the Kali temple present there. The famous Vyas Gufa, where Maharishi Ved Vyas is believed to have stayed, is visible from the temple. Dinner and overnight stay in Kalapani.

Day 8 – Gunji

The eighth day resumes with a trek towards Gunji, a place located close to the borders of Nepal and Tibet and the confluence of the Kali River and Kuthi River, followed by the dinner and overnight stay in Kalapani.

Day 9 – Kutti

On this day, trek from Gunji to Kutti and halt at the tourist rest place for lunch and stay.

Day 10 – Jollikong

In the morning, start trekking to Jollikong for Adi Kailash and reach there by evening. You get to have a darshan of Adi Kailash. During the trek, halt at Parvati Sarovar for lunch and stay at Fibre Huts.

Day 11 – Adi Kailash Darshan, Parvati Sarovar

Start your trek to Adi Kailash and post darshan, visit the Parvati Sarovar. Have lunch at the same. Then, return back to Jollikong for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 12 – Kutti

Resume your journey towards Kutti. Then settle for lunch and overnight stay at Kutti in the tents.

Day 13 – Gunji

The thirteenth day starts with a trek to Gunji, followed by the lunch and overnight stay at the tourist place at Gunji.

Day 14 – Budhi

On this day, trek from Gunji to Budhi. After the 17 km trek, settle for lunch and overnight stay at Budhi.

Day 15 – Mangati

The trekking journey proceeds to Mangati, a 8 km trek. Thereafter, return back to Dharchula for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 16 – Departure

Post breakfast, proceed to Kathgodam for your onwards journey.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Adi Kailash Om Parvat Trek”